top of page
Search
  • shelbykriedman

Fundraising – The First Step in My Year of Service

ELCA donation page: http://support.elca.org/goto/ShelbyRiedman


As part of YAGM, we are asked to help fundraise for our year of service. Along with 30 plus other volunteers, we are each asked to raise at least $5,000 out of the $15,000 that is needed to support our year. The ELCA has committed to offsetting the difference. My personal goal is to raise $7,000 to help with my own year and support the future of the YAGM program.


We are asked to fundraise not only to offset the cost of our own year but also the act of fundraising helps to show us everyone who is walking along with us during this journey. It helps us build a network of people that we can share our joys with and lean on as we realize we are not alone in this walk of faith.


I also want to take a moment to thank everyone that has supported me in so many more ways than I could have imagined so far.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page