top of page
Search
  • shelbykriedman

My Fundraising Efforts

As part of fundraising we are encouraged to engage our communities in multiple ways to reach our goals. For me that included speaking to my Pastor and the Director of Youth and Family Ministry at my church along with consulting some ideas we are provided. We decided that presenting on the last Sunday of July to our Adult Forum, creating an interactive display, sharing my story in our newsletter, and talking with members of our congregation would be my best options for engagement within our church. Outside of church I’ve also been talking with friends and family, sending out cards, and emails.

My interactive display utilizes a plane moving along a path to track our progress and a fundraiser called "Missionary for Day." As part of that fundraiser I’m requesting people donate $47 to share one special day with me on accompaniment (if that is out of the budget, I still hope people will pick a day and contribute an amount they are comfortable donating). On the calendar, I have marked holidays, special days to me, and when I leave. I ask that they select a day that is important to them, one that is important to me or just an ordinary day. Then, on that day, I encourage that person (or people) to pray for me, and send an email to me. I’ll email them with a special thank you and an update on all that I’ve been doing. As they fill out the calendar, I ask them to please include their first and last name, email address, and if the day is special to them and why.


With everyone’s donations and support, they become part of my YAGM experience on accompaniment. Thank you for ongoing support and prayers as I move through this journey with God.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page