top of page
Search
  • shelbykriedman

Where am I going?


As some of you might know, I’m going to the United Kingdom, but exactly where and what will I be doing? Well for awhile I didn’t know, now I do! After some discernment and talking with our partners at Time for God I found a great match. I’m very excited to share that for my next year of service I will be going to Edinburgh, Scotland as a volunteer with Bethany Christian Trust!



Bethany Christian Trust is an organization that assists people experiencing homelessness. They are working toward the goal of ending homelessness in Scotland. Their mission is “…to relieve the suffering and meet the long-term needs of homeless and vulnerable people in Scotland.” They do this through the vision of “Ending Homelessness in Scotland, one person at a time.” While Valuing “…to put Christian love into action and demonstrate the transforming impact of the Gospel in all that we do: Love is our standard. We Serve others. We Value the whole person.”


While I’m not 100% sure what my exact day will look like, I do know that I get to spend most of my time connecting with others. Bethany Trust runs a hostel with about six flats in it for residents. On the days that I’m volunteering, that’s where I will get to be! I’m also looking forward to experiencing a different perspective regarding the homeless and hope to be able to bring back new ideas and new perspectives regarding the issue when I return to the U.S.


I look forward to meeting all the wonderful staff and residents. As I settle into my daily life I‘m excited to get to update everyone with people I meet and they many new things I experience.


Want to learn more? Visit their site at: http://www.bethanychristiantrust.com/


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page